The Countdown Page

Countdown Masters

[ Home ]

Here you will find details of almost every final score from both series of "Countdown Masters", broadcast as part of the erstwhile "Channel 4 Daily" news programme. The series was taken off when the Gulf War started in 1991 and some of the remaining episodes filmed were never shown. Lexicographers are also noted for the first 94 games - abbreviations are on the Lexicographers Page. If you have any of the missing final scores, please email me.

Series 1 - April 1989 to March 1990

Series 2 - April 1990 to March 1991

Back to the Countdown Page